Every year, awards recognising the achievement of outstanding individuals and organisations working in the field of heritage engineering are made by the following supporter organisations:


Awards in the heritage motoring & vehicle sector...

  • The Historic Motoring Awards

    The Historic Motoring Awards, now celebrating their 10th anniversary in 2020 is the premier historic motoring awards night of the year.

    The Apprentice of the Year, judged by an international panel of some of the most well-known and respected figures in the historic motoring world, is a new Award Category for 2020.

  • The Sir Henry Royce Memorial Foundation Apprentice of the Year Award

    The Sir Henry Royce Memorial Foundation awards are presented each year to outstanding apprentices working on Rolls-Royce and Bentley cars.

  • The Morris Minor Owners Club Apprentice of the Year Award
  • Rolls-Royce Enthusiasts Club Great Western Section Apprenticeship Awards

    The RREC Great Western Section program supports and encourages young apprentice engineers working in the field of restoration and maintenance of vintage and classic cars.

  • The Malcolm Davey Awards

    Dedicated to the memory of Malcolm Davey, former Vice-President of the Alvis Owner Club, this award was a judged competition where apprentices devised and fabricated a specialist tool to help with their careers. The prize, in cooperation with Snap-On Industries, was a £1,700 full imperial tool-chest and was presented at the Classic Motor Show at the N.E.C. The award ran from 2016 to 2017.


Heritage Steam Awards.


Heritage Marine Awards.


Heritage Aviation Awards.

Newsletter Sign-up:

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

© 2020 Heritage Engineering Apprenticeships Trailblazer Group